Bonjour de Paris!

It’s 5:56 a.m. local time and yes, I’ve been up for a bit already. Kevin asked me when the last time was that I voluntarily got up before 5 a.m.! Of course, this might not be a bad thing, since the roosters are probably up this early in Niger too :).

Our flights so far have gone smoothly, with just a slight delay between London and Paris. The overseas flight was fairly empty, so we had lots of room to spread out and get some sleep. We met up with one of our team members in London, and the rest (except one, who we’ll be meeting tonight) last night at the hotel. We had supper together, and then I tried out my French a bit as we tried to get instructions for a bit of sightseeing before our flight later today (between my French and the hotel clerks’ English, I think we did okay).

Tonight we fly on to Morocco and then Niger, landing in the capital at about 2 a.m. . . . so hopefully we’ll get some more sleep on the airplane, and be reasonably well rested to start our week in Niger . . .

Until then, the Eiffel Tower beckons. We’re meeting the group for breakfast in about an hour, and then will venture to try out the Paris metro system . . .

One thought on “Bonjour de Paris!

  1. Jenn

    So glad to hear that you arrived safely in Paris. Praying for you and the team as well as the girls with Oma and Opa back home.

Leave a comment