“Herding Jello”

Posted: May 30, 2014 by Michele in Engineering Ministries International, project trips

One more update from Kevin’s Ghana trip as he’s now back home and switching gears:

According to one EMI volunteer, last week must have been like “herding jello” as I got my large EMI Ghana team to the correct village, we designed a hospital, and then we even all got home okay. In a couple days I am shifting gears to be one of the herd, as I run with 15,000 other crazy runners. I’m raising funds for EMI, and specifically for a vocational school in Haiti. You can sponsor me here: http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=2180596

Kevin is running the Calgary Marathon Charity Challenge 50 K  (and the girls are running 10 K each).  There will be more than 50 TEAM EMI runners there raising fund for Engineering Ministries International.  It’s always a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

