An email got through . . .

I think it’s from Tuesday . . .

Somebody said it wasn’t going to be so hot here. Well, I’m not saying that now. It’s 28C or so with humidity. In the evening yesterday I was glad to have long sleeves but this afternoon its hot. The local kids don’t seem to mind. They are obviously done school for the day and are enjoying the outdoors. Even on a seminary campus, there are a ton of kids (families staying in the dorms while one of the parents goes to seminary or teaches at seminary)

I’ve done my tour with the administrator and have started writing up everything she told me. Tomorrow a local engineer is coming to meet us. Then we’ll take a bunch of measurements and pictures and see if we can come up with a solution for all 3 water problems on the same building, not just one like we thought.

Everyone is so friendly, but they aren’t consistent enough with their greetings, so I’m having trouble figuring out which are the most appropriate ones. I’ll get it figured by the end of the week, I hope. A couple people are brave enough to practice English but there really isn’t a lot of English here.

Please continue to pray for Kevin & Juan as they finish up their work today before starting to head home . . .

Leave a Reply

