You know you’re old when . . .

I was looking through the pictures taken of me at my “birthday party” yesterday, and burst out laughing!  You know you’re old when the smoke from the candles obscures the whole picture!!!

Talia & Kaisa made me a beautiful birthday cake, and when Kaisa discovered that there weren’t enough candles for Mom, she had a meltdown.  Kevin tried to convince her that I would be just as happy with 21 candles, but it was not to be.  When Daddy & Kaisa ran some errands before supper, they came home with ANOTHER pack of candles . . . hence all the candles (and all the smoke!) . . .

2 thoughts on “You know you’re old when . . .

  1. Oh my goodness…you make me chuckle. Great pix and good for Kaisa – mom needs 30 some odd candles. (You’ll always be older than me:) Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

