A quiet few weeks

Posted: November 17, 2007 by Michele in Engineering Ministries International, family

Just realized that it’s been ages since I’ve updated our blog . . . mostly, I think, because after I got the last prayer letter out, I realized just how much “computer time” I needed to get all my Christmas stuff done.  I know, I know . . . it’s too early to be panicking about Christmas . . . but I decided to spread the panic out a bit this year 😉

The past few weeks have been full  nonetheless . . . Talia & Kaisa participated in a traditional German lantern parade with their school, we checked out some local swimming and skating facilities (can’t wait ’til the lagoon at Bowness Park is frozen over . . . it’s supposed to be great skating!), kept juggling our regular commitments . . . English Corner, Awana, Bible Study, volunteering at school, going to a meeting or two . . .  and enjoyed some down time too.  Kevin’s keeping busy at work, trying to pull the loose ends together from his projects so that he can send those out.  I’m still working on database stuff at the office — trying to get the database cleaned up enough to send out Christmas cards (see, the Christmas panic isn’t just at home . . . ).

I’m looking forward to the weekend.  There’s not much planned (though we might join the pre-Christmas festivities downtown tomorrow afternoon) and it might just turn out to be a VERY relaxing weekend.

Leave a Reply

