A good night’s sleep?

I’m feeling pretty well rested after a good night’s sleep, but I’m wondering how Kevin is doing.  Right at this moment, I believe he’s somewhere over the pacific ocean . . . he left Calgary last night at about 11, he was leaving Vancouver at about 3 a.m. . . . and landing in Manila 21 hrs after he left home.  That’s about bedtime here, but it’s 10:30 a.m. local time, so the team is expected to actually get to work . . . so please pray that they get some sleep on the plane!

As I said, I managed to get a good night’s sleep last night – not a given, since I don’t sleep well at all when Kevin’s not around.  But enough people must be praying for me too 🙂 .  I had to laugh yesterday, though — I had a few minutes while I was waiting to pick up my daughter, so I pulled out my palm pilot which has a Bible Reader.  Now, remember, I recently got this palm pilot second hand, after mine got taken, so I hadn’t used the Bible Reader yet.  What’s on the screen?  Well . . . it includes Pr 3:24: When you lie down, you shall not be afraid; yea, you shall lie down, and your sleep shall be sweet . . .

Leave a Reply

