Posted: May 12, 2006 by Michele in family

Today the girls and I went to Chetwynd to watch a good friend of mine become a Canadian Citizen.  I wasn't exactly expecting it to become a whole day affair, but that was okay.  She had her husband and three girls with her, so I mostly helped keep the girls entertained (and quiet, when necessary). . . and after the ceremony we all went out for a late lunch in traditional Canadian style — Chinese Food 😉  (It was fun watching all the girls trying to use chopsticks . . . they did not too badly!)

I finally finished my first layout of Kevin's marathon.  You can see it here.   I have a link to my RAKScraps gallery under personal links at the side of the blog, if you ever want to peek at my pictures.

Comments
  1. Crystal says:

    The new pages look wonderful! Great job! So glad you could go along and be there for the ceremony. I am sure it meant a great deal to your friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

